Tweets of @DanielEllsberg Sorted Chronologically


Showing last 50 tweets

One of the best interviews with me on the issues raised by The Doomsday Machine. Video and transcript - https://t.co/DJCN4sP4g8

Created

Fri Oct 05 21:17:29 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



This is the best discussion I've seen of the nuclear dangers addressed in "The Doomsday Machine," including develop… https://t.co/F5GNbRIqar

Created

Wed Sep 26 22:18:40 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @Consortiumnews: In an #interview with #ConsortiumNews Editor-in-Chief Joe Lauria (@unjoe), Pentagon Papers whistleblower @DanielEllsber…

Created

Tue Sep 11 20:58:36 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @LibertarianInst: Daniel Ellsberg (@DanielEllsberg) joins @scotthortonshow to discuss Nuclear Winter and his latest book, The Doomsday M…

Created

Mon Sep 10 17:15:54 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



I strongly urge reading @jonleeanderson’s piece today in @NewYorker- on the murderous repression of opposition in t… https://t.co/GWDafZMMxP

Created

Wed Aug 29 02:12:23 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



There has never been a better article on current nuclear dangers: by @CynthiaLazaroff, who experienced them first-h… https://t.co/VsHT1reQU5

Created

Sat Aug 11 19:51:51 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @PSRnuclear: We encourage you to read @DanielEllsberg book "The Doomsday Machine" - Here's a PSR book review by Richard Gillum, MD: http…

Created

Tue Aug 07 20:50:09 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @4TheRefugees: Before Edward Snowden, there was Daniel Ellsberg. We are honoured to have the support of America's second most famous whi…

Created

Sun Jul 08 00:48:16 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @yourcallradio: Live now: To describe the potential impact of nuclear war, @DanielEllsberg uses the term “omnicide.” He explains this an…

Created

Fri Jul 06 20:13:38 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



Created

Sun Jun 10 22:38:11 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @Medium: “I shouldn’t have been asked to keep secrets when they were about concealing crimes or reckless and murderous policies.” @bryan…

Created

Thu Jun 07 18:51:40 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @democracynow: Pentagon Papers whistleblower @DanielEllsberg says his political awakening on the Vietnam War included meeting war resist…

Created

Thu May 31 23:28:44 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @GSInstitute: Check out our latest video: @Jonathangranof1 and @DanielEllsberg at the American Bar Association International Law Section…

Created

Tue May 29 22:34:39 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @democracynow: Whistleblower Daniel Ellsberg: Civil Disobedience Against Vietnam War Led Me to Leak Pentagon Papers https://t.co/46OAVPi…

Created

Mon May 21 20:18:53 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @democracynow: Daniel Ellsberg: Whistleblowing is Needed to Avert Catastrophic U.S. War with Iran & North Korea https://t.co/sfY8nu0iK2…

Created

Sun May 20 21:23:21 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @FSIStanford: In the 1970s, @DanielEllsberg released the Pentagon Papers, sparking controversy over the Vietnam War. Now he talks @Stanf…

Created

Sat May 19 20:55:40 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @BetterGov: ICYMI: @DanielEllsberg talks #PentagonPapers, The Post movie, @realDonaldTrump, civil liberties and more on a special live e…

Created

Thu May 10 23:30:33 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



Created

Thu May 03 21:58:03 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @thenation: The Secret Daniel Ellsberg Really Worries About https://t.co/AG5AYTutkS

Created

Tue May 01 19:34:57 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



After 50 years of friendship, it was a pleasure to share a stage with Noam for the first time. Video of our dialogu… https://t.co/9ZKKdlLtWe

Created

Fri Apr 27 20:20:22 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



I spoke out and you can too. Tools like @SecureDrop make blowing the whistle easier and safer—and doing so has neve… https://t.co/WQXQl1oSps

Created

Thu Mar 15 17:35:09 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



I'm showing my age in this video--as is the nuclear era. But this piece by @CBSNews on the dangers of the last half… https://t.co/FqxIMLnoYK

Created

Fri Mar 09 19:28:04 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @CBSNews: Daniel Ellsberg, who has been known as the man who exposed the U.S. government's secrets about the Vietnam War, speaks to @CBS…

Created

Wed Mar 07 20:12:43 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



Created

Sat Mar 03 20:55:11 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



This interview with my son @MichaelEllsberg makes me proud as a father. https://t.co/zKns2MNwDT

Created

Fri Mar 02 20:27:37 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @BulletinAtomic: Daniel Ellsberg on dismantling the doomsday machine https://t.co/mCjvU6PlUC https://t.co/VOBFS5L55e

Created

Tue Feb 27 01:04:55 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @wagingnv: A nuclear war planner’s guide to resisting the bomb https://t.co/FoAy4skQr8 https://t.co/x2ZEN5XGtY

Created

Fri Feb 23 18:09:39 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



Created

Thu Feb 22 16:20:40 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @WIRoBooks: An Interview with Daniel Ellsberg | Washington Independent Review of Books https://t.co/hEr4SLzJJ3

Created

Wed Feb 21 19:20:47 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @intelhistorian: My wonky conversation with @DanielEllsberg on nukes, government transparency, etc https://t.co/rFCPwIvmUn

Created

Tue Feb 20 20:43:55 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @kgosztola: [email protected]: "I do feel that this is an especially urgent time for whistleblowing...[specifically] for internal estima…

Created

Sun Feb 18 20:19:24 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



Created

Sat Feb 17 19:06:48 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



Created

Fri Feb 16 21:40:18 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



Created

Thu Feb 15 20:15:18 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



Our nuclear policy survives only because of military-industrial complex needs, including profit, jobs, retirement f… https://t.co/iLmGupGmPs

Created

Wed Feb 14 20:12:00 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



Created

Tue Feb 13 19:12:22 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



Created

Sun Feb 11 21:15:39 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



"I once came to a disarmament press conference at the U.N., and Time had just had a picture on their cover of a ter… https://t.co/mdjx3Dhiie

Created

Fri Feb 09 20:01:31 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



"I was part of a plan that should never have been made, that was a crime against humanity." https://t.co/JzilduFMpk

Created

Thu Feb 08 22:58:50 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



Audio and video of my talk in Seattle with @dbessner on "The Doomsday Machine"- organized by @THSEA:… https://t.co/wAMSB46y7s

Created

Wed Feb 07 19:45:45 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



Created

Tue Feb 06 21:49:39 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @TheCurrentCBC: When @DanielEllsberg asked for an estimated death toll of a nuclear strike during the Cold War, he was told: 600 million…

Created

Mon Feb 05 21:16:02 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @GarAlperovitz: Thanks @democracynow for having me on the show this morning to talk about helping @DanielEllsberg get the Pentagon Paper…

Created

Sun Feb 04 20:18:27 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



I've wanted this story of the "Lavender Hill Mob" out for over 40 years. @GarAlperovitz's decision now to reveal hi… https://t.co/AF5PqDkFXS

Created

Sat Feb 03 22:32:40 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



I'm proud to be father of @robertellsberg and @maryellsberg https://t.co/UNugyGEvkV

Created

Fri Feb 02 17:45:40 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



Thank you @BerkeleyBroad and @berkeleyside for a great write-up: https://t.co/JG6d8RODz3

Created

Sat Jan 27 19:56:31 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @Antiwarcom: Nuclear War: A Thousand Buttons by Conn Hallinan @DanielEllsberg #nukes #wwiii #nuclearban #nuclearbutton #Ellsberg https:/…

Created

Fri Jan 26 19:55:30 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



RT @loudclearradio: In his latest book, “The Doomsday Machine: Confessions of a Nuclear War Planner,” legendary Pentagon Papers whistleblow…

Created

Thu Jan 25 20:16:34 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



"I would love for Trump to see 'The Post.' He might get the message about the role and necessity of a free press. A… https://t.co/NQYBgz7E11

Created

Wed Jan 24 19:27:16 +0000 2018

Deleted

No



The U.S. and Russian doomsday machines: no policies in human history have more deserved to be recognized as immoral… https://t.co/3f1P95iwe0

Created

Wed Jan 24 01:59:24 +0000 2018

Deleted

No